Who is your Main?

29 Mar

How do you decide who your main is? 

Your first character?

The character you’re playing now?

The Death Knight you’ll unlock at level 55?

In my case, I have flip-flopped between three characters in my time playing WoW.  First there is Ikotar my hunter.  He was my first character up to 60 in the original game.  I then moved servers for a friend of mine and Falross my rogue was my main until he hit 60, and I found that everyone and their dog had a rogue, and not many were needed back in the day.  Then I did some research and picked a warlock, mostly because they were not very common or understood very well.  I actually got to see Molten Core with Kitinara (under a different name back then).  I persisted on Kit for quite awhile, and she was my first character to hit 80 in Wrath, which only happened a couple of months back, since I was on a burnout break for most of Wrath.

Right now I think of Ikotar as my main, but given my habits, it will be a long time before he leads the pack in terms of play time on a regular basis.  I’m mainly farming frost badges in heroics with him, with the odd day that I run more than the one heroic with him.  I’m coming to realize that I enjoy the levelling part of the game rather than farming for gear at endgame.  I strongly suspect I’ll have an array of badly geared alts at the level cap some day, with more joining the ranks.

What’s your story?

Falross

Leave a Reply

