Would you start over?

27 Mar

This is a shared topic from Peices on Blog Azeroth.

Pieces posed the question would you start over if you could?  Any race and class combination, and any level from 1-80.   Hmm, for me that would be “Would you start over again?”  Yes again.  In my World of Warcraft career I’ve started over 3-4 times.

My first reaction would be to say no, I would not start over, since I’ve had to establish myself on 4 servers already, before the server transfer came out.  But when I start thinking about it, I remember that I’ve been very lucky on 3 of those servers, and found great guilds as I was levelling, even one that kept me playing on a pvp server (which I detest), and playing longer into a burnout that I would have otherwise.

If I was to restart, I would start with a fresh character.  In the past I have played DPS almost exclusively, with the exception of my druid that I have started recently.  The vast majority of my characters have been ranged DPS as well (hunter, warlock, mage).  Since I like learning new things, and since healing has not been as intimidating as I thought it would be, tanking might be a possibility. 

I think I would choose a male Drenai Paladin.  I have never played a plate class before, and I enjoy healing on my druid, so having a healing talent tree would give some good options there.  I don’t really have much interest in tanking right now, but that may change.  Death Knights intrigue me, but I like using the dungeon finder, and I’m getting sick of how long DPS have to wait (even though it’s better than it used to be spamming trade and such).

Now that I think of it, there is a guild over on Argent Dawn that’s recruiting …

Falross

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

